EventsCelebrating Brian Pinkney's Time for Kenny

This event has already occurred.

Celebrating Brian Pinkney's Time for Kenny

3:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Description

Charis Books and More / Charis Circle in collaboration with the Auburn Avenue Research Library welcomes two-time Caldecott Honor artist and Coretta Scott King Medalist Brian Pinkney for a celebration of his newest book, Time for Kenny.This vibrant, family-oriented picture book is full of boundless energy, action, and unlimited love.

A timeless choice for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Christian Robinson, and Oge Mora. Bright, colorful, and energetic illustrations create a bold, accessible book for families to treasure and share. Rhythm, repetition, and clear, short sentences make Time for Kenny an excellent choice for emerging readers.

Brian Pinkney has illustrated numerous books for children, including two Caldecott Honor books, The Faithful Friend, by Robert D. San Souci, and Duke Ellington: The Piano Prince and His Orchestra, by Andrea Davis Pinkney. Mr. Pinkney's own books include Hush, Little Baby; Cosmo and the Robot; Max Found Two Sticks; JoJo's Flying Side Kick; and The Adventures of Sparrowboy, winner of the 1997 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award. Brian Pinkney has received the Coretta Scott King Award for illustration and three Coretta Scott King Honor Awards. He lives with his wife, Andrea, and their children in Brooklyn,New York.

Register at: https://tinyurl.com/y24atbtf

Powered by BiblioCommons.

BiblioEvents: app02 Version 3.0.0 Last updated 2021/01/26 15:38

Image Built on: January 26, 2021 7:25 PM