I am Shirleynature, a Reading Woman! As a...Read More

 Completed Shelf: Recently Added

 Lists Shared

124 Lists

LPL_ShirleyB

 Recent Activity

l
LPL_ShirleyB rated a title Jul 21 2021
LPL_ShirleyB's rating
l
LPL_ShirleyB made a comment Jul 21 2021
"Marris is a strong advocate for our animal kin! This book is an engaging and thought-provoking experiential memoir with anecdotal storytelling of human impacts to our natural world. Thanks to Bloomsbury Publishing & NetGalley for access to review ..." Permalink
l
LPL_ShirleyB added a title to their For later shelf Jul 14 2021
In this stirring and lyrical debut novel--perfect for fans of The Water Dancer and the Legacy of Orisha series--the Yoruba deity of the sea, Yemaya, is brought to vivid life as she discovers the power of Black resilience, love, and feminine...
l
LPL_ShirleyB made a comment Jul 06 2021
"“Harlem’s Hero” may be reluctant to identify herself as such; however, Louise Lovie Lloyd truly is the courageous Black Sapphic heroine & amateur sleuth in this engaging 1920s Harlem renaissance centered mystery. And working with the police to cat..." Permalink
l
LPL_ShirleyB rated a title Jul 06 2021
LPL_ShirleyB's rating
[]
[]
To Top